Skip Navigation

Go Eagles!

East Wake Academy High School

Menu

Go Eagles!

East Wake Academy High School

Go Eagles!

East Wake Academy High School

Announcements and Important Events

High School Athletic Banquet 5/26

Parents/Athletes, We are very excited to be hosting our high school athletic banquet again this school year.  Each athlete will be able to bring two guests.  To register your guest you mu

Read More
Spring Head Coaching Staff and Contact

HIGH SCHOOL  Baseball: Scott Canipe (scanipe@parksbuilding.com) Golf: Bradley Bowman (bbowman@eastwakeacademy.org) Softball: Kenan Pope (kpope@eastwakeacademy.org) Soccer: Kelsie

Read More
Varsity Cheer/Basketball: Senior Night Reminder

Parents/Athletes, We are very excited to see you all tonight and celebrate our Seniors! This is just a reminder that our ceremony will be between the two games. Our goal is to be started aroun

Read More
Winter Coaching Staff 21-22

Cheer: Latasha Pegues (latasha_pegues@yahoo.com) JV Basketball: Scott Canipe (scanipe@parksbuilding.com) Men's Basketball: Nick Tabron (nltabron@aol.com) Women's Basketball:

Read More
Athletics Schedule: 9/20-9/24

Monday 9/20 Women's Golf @ South Granville CC, 3 pm start time/Dismissal 1:15 pm Men's Soccer vs. Research Triangle (Wendell Park), 4 pm start start/Dismissal 2:30 pm   T

Read More
Athletic Schedule 9/6-9/10

HIGH SCHOOL   Monday 9/6 No events   Tuesday 9/7 Golf vs. Super Six (Zebulon CC), 3:00 pm start/Dismissal 2:00 pm Volleyball vs. NCSSM (EWA Gym), 6:00 pm start  

Read More
Fall Coaching Staff 2021

HIGH SCHOOL Cross Country: Matt Knight (mknight@eastwakeacademy.org) Men's Soccer: Drake Weatherspoon (drakespoon@gmail.com) Volleyball: Marina Roe (mroe@eastwakeacademy.org) Wome

Read More
Fall Tryout Announcement 2021

Athletes, Welcome back! We hope you had a great summer. Please see important message below in regards to tryout dates, time, location, and paperwork.  Attention all Fall Athletes,

Read More
MS Sports Sign Out Protocol

Middle Academy Athlete Sign Out Protocol on Game Days! - On game days, Middle Academy athletes will be dismissed at the designated release time and change into their uniforms in Middle Academy re

Read More
Inclement Weather / Cancellations protocol

The Department is always cognizant of keeping the health and safety of the student-athletes paramount in its decision making in regards to last minute cancelations.  We do our best to make a call

Read More
https://goewaeagles.org